Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures in Miami, FL

Miami, FL board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Jeffrey LaGrasso considers it a personal challenge to help men and women find just the right plastic surgeries to achieve their aesthetic goals. Who better to ask about their experience than from former patients themselves? In this section, we have made their review and testimonials available to you, and who can verify that Dr. LaGrasso and his impressive medical staff all understand the importance of being professional, skilled, and compassionate in the world of surgical care. In his state-of-the-art facility with 4 operating rooms, Dr. LaGrasso can help you look your very best, and gain an energized self-confidence that comes with your new look. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their transformative experiences with private consultations, successful outcomes of procedures, staff, end results, and much more through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2018

I am very happy! - The results from my surgery with Dr. Lagrasso are amazing. I had a tummy tuck, lipo on my abs, back and arms and breast lift. I am so happy with the way I look. Dr. Lagrasso was very courteous in answering my questions and addressing my concerns. Also, the staff at My Cosmetic Surgery were great. All the massage therapist and nurses that helped me were wonderful. I would definitely... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2018

Magic Hands - Life changer!! Magic hands !! Came to the office insecure of my self, back in a month like a brand new person. Doctor Jeffrey took great care of me, my surgery went smooth the tummy tuck looks great. No complications. I love my results!! I’m so happy!! Highly recommended!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-25
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2016

Tummy Tuck and 6 Areasof Lipo of the Entire Back - Miami, FL - Dr. Jeffrey Legrasso did an amazing job. - - Hi. On April 26, 2016, I had an extended tummy tuck and 6 areas of my back lipo'd. First of all, I think my surgeon did an amazing job. I was told to wear a compression garment for 2 months 24/7 and to not exercise. I broke one of his rules. On my 4th week I began to walk on a treadmill at the gym for 20 minutes 3 times a week. I'm a legal secretary so I'm in a sedentary position all day long and I felt that it was important to walk and to keep the blood flowing and also to keep my ankles from getting swollen. Lately, I've been feeling very swollen around the incision area and upper belly. Could it be that I started walking on the treadmill to early? Also, I still wear my compression garment, only because I feel secure and comfortable in it. How long do I have to wear this? I have not been able to see my surgeon post-op due to his busy schedule. I have a few questions for him, but can not bare the long wait to see him. Recently, I had an appt. to see him at 9am, and i noticed on the sign in sheet that there were 5 women ahead of me to see him and they showed up at 6am (mind you, I arrived at 8:30am). Honestly, I did not have the time to lose half a days work to see him. What should I do? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2016

Body Lift 360 By Dr Jeffrey Lagrasso at My Cosmetic Surgery - Miami, FL - He is amazing,very down to earth and explains everything with details and aswers all your question,very knowledgeable.I would highly recommend Dr Lagrasso. - - HiAfter discussing alternatives tobyhe tummy tuck i had in mind ,Dr Legrasso say I would be getting better results by doing a body lift die to the excess skin al around my mid section.I had the surgery on 06/14/16 ,just over a day ago but i can see results already on my thighs!going today for my first follow up and hopefully i will be able to see how it looks under all these bandages ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2014

59 and Looking Great - Fort Lauderdale, FL - Dr LeGrasso is a very caring, concerned and careful surgeon. He always made time for me and answered all my questions. - - After having had and raised four children and then loosing 60 pounds, I had way too much loose skin, stretched tummy muscles and fat deposits. Dr LeGrasso did an amazing job on my tummy tuck, eye lids and Vaser Lipo. I'm very pleased with the results and will definitely go back to him when I'm ready for my face lift. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 25, 2014

34 Years Old, 1 Child Via C-section, Weight Fluctuations Throughout Life, Loose Skin - Tummy Tuck Needed! Aventura, FL - Dr. Lagrasso was always professional, personable and willing to answer any questions. He was always concerned about making sure that I had the best possible result and always made me feel at ease. - - At my heaviest I weighed 174; then I shed about 38 pounds only to gain it back when I became pregnant! I lost it all and had finally found a way to eat healthy and make exercise a part of my lifestyle. I thought why not reward myself for my hard work and dedication! The result has been amazing! I couldn't be happier with my decision to go through with the procedure and my choice of doctor as well. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2014

Lipo After Tummy Tuck - Miami, FL - Wow!!! Dr. Lagrasso did an amazing job. I am so happy to look the way that I do now. He is a very nice guy. I could tell that he has lots of experience and knows what he is talking about. His anesthesiologist is amazing. I was very happy with the whole staff. - - I had a yummy tuck 5 months ago and while I look 100% better than how I did, I was not very happy with the way I looked so I got liposculpture. I chose Dr. Jeffrey Lagrasso because I saw other people's results that looked amazing. I also heard that he was very aggresive with lipo which he told me at the consult. Can't wait to see my results. I am 27 years old and measure 4'11. I have a tummy tuck review as well on the tummy tuck section if you want to check it out. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2014

47 Years Old Mother of 3 - Miami, FL - I had my Tummy Tuck and full back lipo with Lagrasso and very satisfied with my results so far. He's very professional and very easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend him. - - My tt and full back lipo is on July 24th. 2014 with Dr Jeffrey Lagrasso. I'm anxious, nervous, and scared. I've did a breast reduction 19 years ago. I didn't feel nervous or scared I didn't even take any pain medications. But I have a feeling that I'm going to need them for this procedure. Has anyone one done these 2 procedures and what can I expect? I'm a petit per on 4 ft 11.5 inches tall 130 lbs I spin 4 times a week . More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2014

Two Kids and Ready for my New Tummy! Aventura, FL - Hello ladies! I am three weeks post op from a full tummy tuck. I haven't had any complications and so happy for making this decision. This was something my husband and I had talked about for the past two years and finally got the courage to do it.The day of my surgery was a little nerve wrecking. When I arrived at the clinic my PS was still in surgery. The nurse gave me a Zanax to help me relax. I was so relaxed that the three hours I waited didn't seemed long. I went in at 5pm and was done my 7:30pm. I left the clinic an hour later. Slept on my way home. Once home, took the pain meds and Arnica. Slept like a baby!I didn't take the pain pills for long. I only took them for 3 days. Didn't like the way they would make me drowsy plus I wasn't feeling any pain except for my back. OMG! Yes, you feel like an old lady walking for the first two weeks. The pain on your lower back is so intense you can barely stay standing up for long. Don't forget to take your stool softeners. I didn't have any problems using the toilet but I heard stories about it being painful. So do yourself a favor and take them religiously. Especially, when taking the pain meds as they can cause constipation. (Another reason why I wanted to stop taking the pain pills)Pain? The only pain I felt was my back and then the usual cramps every now and then. Drains- I only had one drain on the side of my left hip and that wasn't removed until two weeks after. It didn't bother me much, it was just annoying trying to hide it under the clothes. When it was removed I didn't feel pain except for a small burn from the hole. That only lasted a few seconds. Garment- I wore a binder for two weeks and then after I was put into a colombian faja. It was super tight but after a few days it got better since the swelling was going down. I actually need to look for a smaller one.I am three weeks post op now.. Feeling great except for the swelling. Went to my three week checkup yesterday. Doctor removed the steri strips and told me I can start the scar treatments. He sells a cream that has silicone and i also have the silicone strips. I still have some scabs so I'm going to wait a little more to wear those. Feelings- for the first two weeks I cried like three times. I was so emotional and would get Teary eye for anything. If you have children, arrange somebody to help you with them. My husband was taking care of me 24/7 and was blessed enough to have my mother and brothers to help with my two girls (8 and 3). As a mother, it was a little hard not to be able to do anything. I felt kinda helpless sometimes, especially when my kids wanted me to do something for them and then had to explain why I couldn't. With time, they will understand and trust me, the husband will get the hang of it all. Mine has been able to do everything and now has setup his own little routine.I started feeling way better after the drains were removed and the compression of the faja. I've been able to stand longer. Still not 100% standing straight but getting there. PS still wants me to take it easy. Still no exercise. I'm scheduled to see him again in a month which will put me at one month and three weeks post op.Was it worth it? Definitely!!!! Even though I'm still swollen, I'm still able to see my new body. I love it! I still need to go black for lipo which the PS said I can get done after six months. I can't wait! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2014

TT and Vaser Lipo, Dr. Lagrasso - Cooper City, FL - Thus far the doctor has been very comforting, and thorough.Add: once again only good things to say about this doctor, while I was being prepared for release, post surgery, he took time out to enlighten and reassure my mother in the waiting area (he also gave her an on the spot complimentary consultation for some trouble areas she has been considering having work on). My mom was really empressd with his demeanor, openness, and informativeness to questions regarding my procedure. That night post Op he called me to check on me, answer questions and provide comfort "amazing!" Update: I'm quite a few months out now and could not be happier with the results! Dr. Lagrasso gave me amazing curves... The tummy tuck is great, scar is healing nicely the areas that he performed vaser on, flanks and back are beautifully defined! He is super sweet! I have nothing but good stuff to say about him! Team Lagrasso ;-) - - Going to be having a TT and Vaser Lipo of the Flanks and back bra bulge. My primary concern is to have my mothers apron removed, the rest is to enhance the effects of the procedure. The surgery will be done through Forever Young MedSpa by Dr. Lagrasso @ Tribecca in Miami. I am really excited. The price I paid is quite low but keep in mind I got not only the Holiday promo but a military discount, I am a Marine Veteran. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2013

Tummy Tuck with Lipo of Flanks - Miami, FL - Dr lagrasso is the best plastic surgeon a master at his job my entire experience was life changing the staff is the best I recommend every one to them - - I have three grown kids and gained a lot of weight in three months time so I was referred to check out tummy tuck surgery I had already lost on my iwn 12lbs but had excess skin an weight I had a burn scar on lower abdomen which keliod I did some thinking an decided to get surgery I'm so happy I did scar is gone an I lost one hold tatoo that I had lower abdomen lol but that's ok I have a shape now can't stay out of mirror More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2013

the best!!! - Aventura, FL - THE MAN!!!!The BEST Brazilian Butt Surgeon in the WORLD!!! Board Certified Plastic Surgeon Dr. Jeffery Lagrasso is HONESTLY the BEST surgeon. I have worked in the operating room along side with numerous plastic surgeons for many years, and so I have seen the results of many Brazilian butt lifts- many are good but Dr. Lagrasso is HANDS DOWN THE BEST. He literally sculpted my waist and my butt now needs its own zip code I have curves for days! IM SO IN LOVE!!! He is meticulous in his pre-op planning and his follow up care- he truly cared about me as a patient and his anesthesiologist Ricky was amazing, I had a Tummy Tuck, Breast Aug and Lipo before and I was so sick throwing up for about 5 days after my surgery ;( Ricky has hands of an ANGEL I didn’t throw up not once. So If you are trying to find the best Brazilian butt surgeon then TRUST me from experience Dr. Lagrasso and his staff are the BEST!!! - - THE MAN!!!!The BEST Brazilian Butt Surgeon in the WORLD!!! Board Certified Plastic Surgeon Dr. Jeffery Lagrasso is HONESTLY the BEST surgeon. I have worked in the operating room along side with numerous plastic surgeons for many years, and so I have seen the results of many Brazilian butt lifts- many are good but Dr. Lagrasso is HANDS DOWN THE BEST. He literally sculpted my waist and my butt now needs its own zip code I have curves for days! IM SO IN LOVE!!! He is meticulous in his pre-op planning and his follow up care- he truly cared about me as a patient and his anesthesiologist Ricky was amazing, I had a Tummy Tuck, Breast Aug and Lipo before and I was so sick throwing up for about 5 days after my surgery ;( Ricky has hands of an ANGEL I didn’t throw up not once. So If you are trying to find the best Brazilian butt surgeon then TRUST me from experience Dr. Lagrasso and his staff are the BEST!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.