Patient Reviews

Reviews for Jeffrey LaGrasso M.D.

Miami, FL board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Jeffrey LaGrasso considers it a personal challenge to help men and women find just the right plastic surgeries to achieve their aesthetic goals. Who better to ask about their experience than from former patients themselves? In this section, we have made their review and testimonials available to you, and who can verify that Dr. LaGrasso and his impressive medical staff all understand the importance of being professional, skilled, and compassionate in the world of surgical care. In his state-of-the-art facility with 4 operating rooms, Dr. LaGrasso can help you look your very best, and gain an energized self-confidence that comes with your new look. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their transformative experiences with private consultations, successful outcomes of procedures, staff, end results, and much more through these personal testimonials from patients.

Filter11 Reviews  
4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-16
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2016

Extended Thigh Lift and Arm Lift - Miami, FL - Very nice doctor. - - I had an arm lift and thigh lift procedure on dec 12 and I'm in the recovery process right now.6 months ago i had a lower body lift by the same doctor and I'm mostly happy with my results ,that is why i decided to continue with my skin removal process with him.The arm lift is not to bad recovery wise,but the thighs is another story..a lot of burning sensation and my left knee is deformed since i woke up from surgery do to fluid retention.They didnt put drains in,I guess that is why I'm having a dificult time with the swelling.I will keep posting pictured and updates .. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-10-20
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2016

My Dream Boobs - It was great overall. Even the follow ups has been wonderful - - Getting a BA has always been a dream of mine. I've always been small and wanted bigger plump breast. My survey and recovery went well it's the playing the waiting game to see how they will look is the nerve racking part. My doctor was great went to my surgery in Miami most of the staff was great. My right boob is my trouble child as it's taking longer to drop and get as round as my left side. Hopefully it will all come together. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-09-06
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2016

45 Yrs Old.TT/Liposuction - Miami, FL - Dr.LaGrasso was outstanding answered all my questions. - - Good Morning I had a TT/Liposuction on AUG 30, 2016.One of the best things I have done for myself,One of my main concerns am.still in somewhat kind of Pain(discomfort) Nothng that my med cannot take care of. I still have the drains on I see my doctor on Tuesday Sept 6,2016. Am hoping they come.off,so I.can, do more for myself.My husband and 13 year son,have been my number 1 fans.I.go back to.work.next week.God's willing. Oh I heard about a cream call Arnica that should be good for.the.pain and some pills can't remember does any one know what am talking about? Any feed back will be appreciate.Thanks in advanceSharon From Oakland Park,Florida More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2015

33 Years Old Two Kids - Miami, FL - I have a surgery in june 30 2015 with doctor jeffrey lagrasso ho was recomended from marisela curbelo ho its a nice human person she explain to you every thing . The team of the anestesist they're so good you don't even know when they done .I have a aftwr surgery nurse her name its miriam landfor ho iys an execpcional and good person ho I recomend ..please all the woman want to get a prosedure please get infonmation before done . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 05, 2015

I love my New look More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2013

Surgery Day Coming Up Soon, Very Nervous!...but Excited - Aventura, FL - I will be going to Dr. Pascual office in aventura where Dr. Lagrasso will be my surgeon, I am receiving vaserlipo in my back and front abdomen ( they are running a special right now for $4,999) and I am hoping all goes well.I did my bloodwork and EKG, but my EKG came back abnormal and I had to find a cardiologist to give me a clearance and that clearance comprised of a "stress test" ugh, so inconvenient.Lorraine was very helpful as well as nancy, but I will be posting by before pictures before surgery and I will definitely keep you guys posted! :) More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2013

3 Day Post Op - Miami Beach, FL - Great doctor very humble annd sweet made me feel very secure and safe - - I came too lagrasso for a bbl and lipo in the arms ! Hes done an amazing job on both procedures. First and second day was hell espcailly getting in and out of bed. I literally thought i was going too die everytime i had too cough. Todays day 4 i feel alot much better i can take a shower and use the bathroom alone. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 21, 2013

Lipo & BBL with Dr. LaGrasso - Aventura, FL - I was exploring the idea of getting lipo back in January 2013. In April I saw an ad for a sale at Dr. Pascual's office for $1,800.00 for lipo. Prior to the ad I had set a budget of $4,000.00 for the procedure so $1,800.00 sounded great. I went to the office for a consult. I met with Lorraine, she is great. She is very informative about weight loss, hcg and dieting. She suggested that I get back and flanks, in addition to stomach. I originally was only going to do the stomach. She also said for $2,000.00 more I could get BBL. I had no idea what bbl was. She showed me some pictures and I was sold. I met with Dr. Lagrasso who informed me that I would be a good candidate for both lipo and fat transfer. Dr. L is a young Dr., very personable and friendly. He had warm hands answered what few questions I had. They were few b/c I knew nothing of bbl.I went home spoke with the DH and started looking online for info. April 13, 2013 I put my $1,000.00 deposit down for a August 1, 2013 date. I am 5'6" tall and was 165 lbs. I wanted to lose about 9 lbs. before lipo. My regular weight is 135 lbs. that is before this great weight gain. Instead I gained 6lbs., and was not sure what to do, was thinking about getting later date . During this time I joined RS and learned so much. I also became excited about getting it done so I went ahead.I went in for my 2 week pre-sx visit and was informed that the date I put my deposit down for was not available. I was very upset b/c DH had taken time from work and kids were away. We had planned on that date. I was also told that I had to get medical clearance from my primary before I was guaranteed my date. What !?! No one said anything about that. The young lady said someone should have told me. She said Lorraine should have. I think the person taking my $ should have. I think anyone should have before they took my non-refundable $1,000.00. If I did not get clearance I could use that money for other things in their office. This was the first sign of things to come. So I did not pay the balance at that time I had to run around to get blood work and see my primary to get clearance. I must say that I was highly up-set that in 4 months no one could tell me what I need. Anyway, blood work & EKG was good, got clearance and Aug 6 date. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2013

BBL PLUS BBL REVISION - The doctor really is awesome. He's sweet and down to earth and makes you feel comfortable. The office staff was an issue before but they have been going through a lot of changes lately so it may be run smoother in the future. The only thing that bothers me is having to drive all the way to aventura to do follow ups bc he isn't in his miami office. And I would advise not getting a garment from them. They're not good enough.The staff is really nice, it was just disorganized before and hard to get ahold of someone.As for Lagrasso-I really do love him :) - - Ok this is the 3rd time I've written this story! It keeps resetting itself lol. I am trying again! I finally had my consult with Lagrasso. I have another with Dr Perry in 2 days. I have been wanting this for years and have been stalking this site for over a year. It has been the greatest help!!! I have to get this procedure done ASAP in June! It's the only time that works with my schedule. My only obstacle is getting my financing approved which was an issue for me in the past. I'm crossing my fingers that it'll go through this time and I will finally get this done! I've been wanting lipo for eveerrrrrr, but now we get this awesome two in one deal! LolI am 5'5 and have large breats, very small hips and very small booty and have always had chub around my middle! I work out all the time and nothing ever gets rid of it. It's so amazing to know tha I can now have it moved from my waist to my butt! Lol! Woohoo! I will post some before pix as soon as I get my date scheduled, but my body type is VERY similar to Sassy33. Her results are amazing.Lagrasso said he would put in around 750 CC's but I'm afraid that's too much! Does anyone know what that looks like? Anyone have that much done on them? I really only want a small round bubble! I will post a wish pic and I really want as close to that as possible! I don't know how many CC's that is but I was thinking more around 500, not 750? I was quoted $7000 for everything including arms. I am going to check Perry's quote as well. I was hoping to be in the 6500 range but we will see. Has anyone had consults with both these doctors? Can anyone tell me why they chose one over the other? I'm so nervous about not getting what I want!! I'm going to be freaking out. I like the waist that perry gives but I like that lagrasso uses vaser lipo. I don't know who to choose!I will update after my consult with perry! In the meantime all comments are welcome!! Thanks :) More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2012

Tummy Tuck in Two Weeks - Aventura, FL - My name is Alex. I am 21 years old at the moment and i am 6'2". At age 17 I was about 330 lbs. I use to lead a very unhealthy lifestyle, mainly because I guess I didn't enjoy life as much as I should have in my younger days. At age 18 I started training in mixed martial arts after I lost around 70lbs in a year. Since then, I have dropped to 220 and I don't have much fat in my abdomen left. After 3 years of training and falling in love with mixed martial arts i have decided to pursue a professional career in it but even with my amateur kickboxing fights, my belly skin was always an issue and even though I am 5-0 in the sport, it affected both my training and my performance. Hopefully this surgery will give me that push I need to take my training to the next level.My surgery is scheduled for January 11th, so It is coming up very soon. I will post pictures this weekend when I get a chance. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2012

1 year and 3 months post op and loving it!!! Aventura, FL - I gave him 2 stars in responsiveness only because of his staff still not being able to give me the info that I asked for!!! Smdh More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.